BSCI Stakeholder Council

The Stakeholder Council is an independent and impartial body that advises the BSCI Steering Committee on policy and systemic questions of the initiative. It is open to knowledgeable representatives of diverse civil society organisations such as trade unions, NGO’s, international organisations, academics, and other systems. Members of the Stakeholder Council are experts in their field and bring with them the expectations of civil society.

Current members of the Stakeholder Council are:

  • Alice Tepper Marlin (Vice-Chair - Social Accountability International)
  • Simone De Colle (IESEG School of Business, Paris)
  • Mattias Forsberg (Save the Children)
  • Anthony Miller (UNCTAD)
  • Bo Viktor Nylund (UNICEF)
  • Christian Rousseau (Test-achats)
  • Luc van Liedekerke (European Business Ethics Network)